Hand sewn project bag

My first hand sewn project – done in a couple of evenings.

I made it without any measurements. The fabric is from the fabric store, Eurokangas. I bought it long ago.

project bag
project bag

See how the leaves turned up in the right place. I was so happy with it.

There were a couple of extra pieces of fabric that I sewed together to form a spacious pocket inside.

project bag inside view
project bag inside view

I love this bag. It sits comfortably in my handbag. It was very easy to make. In all my excitement, I forgot to put handles or a tie-in but thats all right I can do it later when the mood strikes again 🙂

There is still some of that fabric remaining, maybe I’ll make a shopping bag next time!

One thought on “Hand sewn project bag

Share your thoughts -

