Crochet doily

Summer 2014 was surprisingly hot. It drained me out of the enthusiasm to make yarn(y) projects. I tried to keep the hobby going with cotton yarn. One of the things I finished in the summer was a doily. I am not much of a doily person but the pattern I followed gave a very pretty result. So, I made one for myself. I hang it on the wall like a mandala!

doily

See this on Ravelry here

Pin it from here

I used a 4mm hook & cotton yarn in 3 colors. The pattern I followed is Not your Grandma’s Doily. I didn’t even block the FO. Blocking will bring out the pretty edging but I am happy with how it is 🙂

2 thoughts on “Crochet doily

Share your thoughts -

