Crochet: Tote bag

I made my first crochet bag early this year from this pattern. The star stitch was new to me & I enjoyed it very much. The yarn I used is Novita Viivi.

bagSee this on my Ravelry page

It is a limited edition yarn that I found at my local Prisma. Since I never used it before &  it is acrylic, I bought just 2 of them. Now, I wish I had more! It worked very well for the bag. I really loved how easy it was to crochet with it & even though I messed up with the pattern sometimes – none of the mistakes show!  🙂 I increased the number of star stitch (circular) rows than shown in the original pattern & sewed the handles to the bag.

One thought on “Crochet: Tote bag

Share your thoughts -

