Handmade Tote Bag

In February, I handprinted & dyed on fabric. It was my first time & loved it. I used the charcoal & white fabric to make this bag. I love that a plain white cotton duvet cover is used for printing & sewing this bag – reuse/recycle unwanted fabric 🙂

handprinted bagI hand printed the top part of the bag. For the bottom & handles, I dyed the fabric by spreading paint all over it. This makes the shade non-uniform & goes with the color of the pattern at the top.

bag printI feel so proud looking at this bag! It is a very simple sewing project. Just sew the pattern & dyed fabric together. Make bag lining, a set of handles & sew everything into shape! I would love to make some more. I am looking for sewing machines to buy & when I do, tote bags are on the top of my list!

5 thoughts on “Handmade Tote Bag

Share your thoughts -

