Sewing, Steam & Summer

** Sewing **

Did I tell you that I bought a sewing machine last month? Yep, right after our move! I started off with a tote bag perfect for grocery shopping. Second project was a cushion cover. I loved making it! How adorable does it look in this photo!

sketch

We have pink curtains at home. On sunny days, our home looks like a pink room. Hence the pinkish glow in the photo 🙂

cushion cover

This is the original color of my fabric. I bought this fabric a couple of years ago when the sewing bug bit me but I had to let it sit in my stash until I got my machine!

cushion

** Steam **

A new friend introduced me to a bar called Steam Helsinki (next to Kamppi). I was so impressed with it, I went there again with TH over the weekend. They have awesome cocktails & amazing interiors. I would so love to have this mirror at home, maybe, with an attached dressing table – vintage, classic & oh so lovely!

steam helsinki

steam_helsinki** Summer **

August 30 was the last sunny day here (I know it has been only 3 days since!). Apparently, the weather guy said that end of August is also the end of summer weather here. While it lasted, we enjoyed ourselves exploring & revisiting old memories in parts of Helsinki & Espoo. This is a cool park next to Kiasma in Helsinki.

park

Our first dinner guest in our new apartment brought us these lovely orchids. They bring me so much joy every day! This photo will always be a reminder of beautiful summer, good company & new beginnings! ❤

orchids

Moving on, I have a ton of new projects planned for autumn & winter! Stay tuned 🙂

One thought on “Sewing, Steam & Summer

Share your thoughts -

