Crochet: Beret

One day I had a partial skein of yarn & I started to make a hat. The yarn wasn’t enough & I didn’t want to buy another skein. My aim was to finish off that partial skein lying around & the yarn itself was not so great.

It has been over a year since I made it. Unfortunately, I do not remember the pattern or the hook used. The yarn was by Novita & I am pretty sure it contains 75% wool.

beret

beret1

beret2

The beret turned out lovely. I like all those little wedges! Either I have to start wearing the beret or find someone who is fond of berets!

2 thoughts on “Crochet: Beret

  1. I love-love-love the dark purple! The yarn looks like possibly their 7 Bröder (Veljesta) variety, which is nicely soft and is 75% wool. And I think a beret would look great on your shape of face, so why not start wearing it? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts -

