Free Printable for WIP tags

The other day, I started a new project & moved my favourite 6mm hook from a WIP to the new project. It was nagging me for a couple of days – What if I forget the hook size? What if I forget the yarn details? So, I checked online for WIP tags. But I felt like making one myself & here we are!

Previously, I maintained a dedicated project progress sheet on excel. Not anymore. I am sure it will be easier to look at the WIP & the tag attached to it at the same time.

I printed my tags on an orange color cardstock I had at hand. After cutting them, I punched a hole & tied some scrap yarn. Write about the project & they are ready to use!

I tend to use freezer bags to store my WIPs. The WIP tag (with or without the scrap yarn) could go directly into the bag –

wiptag

Or tie it to the project – 

wip

The other side of the tag is empty – lots of space to write any notes & comments.

tag back

If you punch the tag & tie scrap yarn beforehand, all you have to do is fill it in & tag it to your WIP as you go. Simple as that!!

Each tag has space to write about your project, pattern source, yarn used, hook or needles used, date started & for whom you are making it. Notice that this tag works for crocheting or knitting projects! Yay!!

You get 8 tags per A4 sheet! That is, 8 WIP projects, ha ha ha!!

Download the free printable for WIP tags here

You are welcome to print these for personal use only. I would love to see your tags in action! Post a picture to Crafty Spell’s Facebook page or send it to craftyspell@gmail.com

Happy knitting/crocheting ❤

 

6 thoughts on “Free Printable for WIP tags

Share your thoughts -

