Crochet: Chevron Lace Cardigan No. 3

Newest favourite cardigan is here! My first big & wearable crochet project was chevron lace cardigan. I posted it here in the blog a long time ago. After the first chevron lace cardigan in brown with Drops Alaska, I made another one using Novita Rose Mohair.

Now, I am very comfortable with the pattern and include my little tweaks. It is a top down pattern that I can try as I make. It is very helpful to try it on when increasing or shaping armholes and make the necessary changes!

chevron-red

Pattern: Chevron Lace Cardigan by milobo

Yarn: Drops Merino Extra Fine in red (uni colour 11), ~ 7 balls

Hook: 6mm

chevronred

There are a few firsts in this cardigan no. 3 –

  • I used DK weight yarn (last 2 cardigans were made with aran weight yarn).
  • I extended the sleeves to cover my elbows.
  • It is red! My one and only red garment!

This is a very simple and elegant design. I would wholeheartedly suggest you to make one – go to the pattern link above to see pictures, read comments and yarn suggestions from over 2500 other people who made it!

P.S. If you like this cardigan, please pin it. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Crochet: Chevron Lace Cardigan No. 3

Share your thoughts -

