Wishlist for 2017

This year, for the first time I am planning ahead my projects! From fall 2016, I have picked out yarns, colors & patterns that mix well with other items in my wardrobe and fit into my personal style. I started a few projects too and then my hand began to hurt. So, I am taking it slow and working on my projects now & then.

By the end of 2017, I wish to knit –

  • Long, loose & light sweater : Skappelgenseren by Dorthe Skappel. Photo from Maria Skappel’s blog

skappel

  • Top down sweater/cardigan : IMPROV by Karen Templer. Photo from Karen Templer’s blog

improv

By the end of 2017, I wish to crochet

cardigan

  • Throw blanket : Pattern undecided yet, let’s see how it goes.

Other things I wish to do by end of 2017 –

  • Sew a dress
  • Paint
  • Make a few ear-rings
  • Purge my closet

The most time taking ones will be the four big knit & crochet projects to be done in the next 11 months! Well, what do you think?

 

2 thoughts on “Wishlist for 2017

Share your thoughts -

