New cushion covers

These cushion covers are so simple, quick & gratifying. After a particularly frustrating sewing session, I haven’t touched my sewing machine since September 2016. Finally, I figured that my sewing machine and I work well only with cotton fabric. These cushion covers are made with cotton fabric from Ikea.

The pattern is from Samelia’s Mum. I used this same pattern when I made my first cushion cover. A couple of years ago, I learnt some fabric printing techniques and made a few hand printed fabrics. One of them, I sewed into a cushion cover.

In case you are planning to make a cushion cover or two, I recommend you to use the pattern I linked to above. It is great for beginners as well as for more experienced sewists.

P.S. If you like these cushion covers, please pin them. Thanks!

 

3 thoughts on “New cushion covers

Share your thoughts -

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.