Crochet: Headband (Reversible)

Last week, I saw a girl in the bus wearing a turban style headband. First thought, hey, I can make that! So the next evening, I made it. But I am not very comfortable with the idea of me wearing turban style, so I opted for the basic version. And my obsession for the HDC reversible stitch pattern has not ended yet!

headband

Can you see how the stitch looks on the inside?

headband inside

Here it is, reversed & ready to wear on this side!

headband reverse This is on Ravelry!

I love projects like this – small, quick – instant gratification! I used every bit of a skein of (50 metres of) super bulky yarn – Drops Eskimo from my stash & a 10 mm hook. Here’s how I made it –

  • ch 47 ( I was checking it on my head to get the right size) & HDC into the 3rd ch from hook & into each ch across. Join with slip stitch.
  • ch 2, HDC into third loop of each HDC from previous row. Join with slip stitch at end of row. Repeat until desired height.

Weave in ends & wear! A flower would be nice addition, wouldn’t it?

Share your thoughts -

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.